[an error occurred while processing this directive]
The Original Dog Whisperer Paul Owens
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

The Dog Whisperer: Recommended Dog & Puppy Resources

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Please Note: There are many fine organizations and companies that are not listed here. Dog Whisperer Paul Owens has selected those dog and puppy resources that he is personally familiar with. Due to the huge number of animal-related web sites, it is not possible to review all of them or include all that we’d like to on this page.

DOG TRAINING RESOURCES

• Association of Pet Dog Trainers / www.apdt.com
• National Association of Dog Obedience Instructors / www.nadoi.org
• American Dog Trainers Network / www.inch.com
• BehavioRx Pet Behavior Resources / www.webtrail.com/petbehavior

TRAINING VIDEOS & BOOKS, NATURAL PET FOOD, OTHER PRODUCTS

PetGuard / www.petguard.com
Animal Essentials / www.animalessentials.com
Dogsupplies.com & Vallee Pet-Dog training / www.dogsupplies.com
Dogwise Books / www.dogwise.com
Hanalei Pets / www.hanaleipets.com
KaCi Distributors / www.trail-head.com
Natures Pet.com / www.naturespet.com
PupLife.com / www.puplife.com
Dog Training Talk / www.dog-training-talk.com

PET PUBLICATIONS

Animal Wellness Magazine / www.animalwellnessmagazine.com
The Pet Press / www.thepetpress-la.com
Whole Dog Journal / www.whole-dog-journal.com

ANIMAL HEALTH & MEDICAL ORGANIZATIONS

Academy of Veterinary Homeopathy (AVH) / www.theavh.org
Alliance of Veterinarians for the Environment / www.aveweb.org
American Academy of Veterinary Acupuncture (AAVA) / www.aava.org
American Veterinary Chiropractic Association (AVCA) / www.animalchiropractic.org
American Veterinary Medical Association / www.animalchiropractic.org
International Association for Veterinary Homoeopathy (IAVH) / www.iavh.at
International Veterinary Acupuncture Society (IVAS) / www.ivas.org
Veterinary Botanical Medicine Association / www.vbma.org

ANIMAL PROTECTION, HUMANE, EDUCATIONAL, RESCUE ORGS.

Humane Society of the United States / www.hsus.org
Humane Society of Canada / www.humanesociety.com
In Defense of Animals / www.idausa.org
The American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals / www.aspca.org
Cascade Animal Connection / www.spiritdog.com
PuppyWorks / www.puppyworks.com
Raise With Praise / www.raisewithpraise.com
The Montessori Foundation / www.Montessori .org
The Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Animals / www.spca.com

PET SUPPLIES

My Pet Outlet / www.mypetoutlet.com/store_catalog/pet_supplies

COMMUNICATIONS

i-dog Message Board / www.i-dog.com
The Tame Beast / www.tamebeast.com

DOG AND PUPPY NUTRITION

We recommend feeding your dog the highest quality foods available. Home cooked and organic raw foods mixed with fresh fruits and vegetables makes for a terrific diet. Adding variety to your dog's diet is also very beneficial. That being said, these are some of the raw, canned and dry foods we recommend as a terrific base.

You can read more about healthy diets for your dog in The Dog Whisperer book, as well as The Natural Dog (Brennan/Eckroate), Natural Nutrition for Dogs and Cats (Schultze), and Barf (Billingshurst).

FOODS
Azmira / www.azmira.com
Barf / www.barfproducts.com
Bravo / www.bravorawdiet.com
Canidae / www.canidae.com
Chicken Soup for the Pet Lovers Soul / www.chickensoupforthepetloverssoul.com
Eagle Pack / www.eaglepack.com
Fromm Four Star Traditionals / www.frommfamilyfoods.com
Innova / www.naturapet.com
Karma / www.karmaorganic.com
Merrick / www.merrickpetcare.com
Newman's Own Organics / www.newmansownorganics.com
PetGuard / www.petguard.com
Wellness / www.oldmotherhubbard.com
SUPPLEMENTS and SUPPLIES
Barley Dog / www.greenfoods.com
Animal Essentials / www.animalessentials.com
Healthy Pet Systems / www.vithealth.com

OTHER FRIENDS

Comedy Casting / www.comedycasting.com
123 Greetings / www.123greetings.com/pets/dogs
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]